Member Login

Log in


ACORE's Board of Directors and Advisory Board are composed of many of the world's thought leaders on renewable energy and sustainable development. In addition, the over 600+ organizational members of ACORE have Chairmen, CEOs, Presidents, CFOs, Vice Presidents, Managing Directors, Managing Partners and other leaders, many of whom have joined together in a Leadership Council to establish a deep thought-base and a large power-base to move the renewable energy agenda to new heights.

ACORE is governed by a 17-member Board of Directors, to which the Directors are elected by the ACORE members or appointed by the sitting Board members (maximum number of appointed seats is 5).

The Board of Directors works closely with the President & CEO and the ACORE staff to ensure that ACORE is achieving maximum impact in its mission of building a secure and prosperous America with clean, renewable energy.

ACORE's Board and staff are also aided in this mission by the members of ACORE's Advisory Board, all of whom are recognized leaders in the renewable energy sector. There are currently 25 members of the Advisory Board.

ACORE's Interim President and CEO is Michael R. Brower, who assumed leadership in August 2013. Mr. Brower is an expert in the energy security arena and brings a wealth of experience and knowledge to the organization.

  • ACORE's 2011 audited Financial Statements and Tax Return are available. To receive a copy, contact Celeste Regan.
  • For more information on ACORE governance, please view our bylaws.


Prev Next
ACORE logo HORIZ white
The American Council On Renewable Energy

Contact Us

1600 K Street NW Suite 650
Washington, DC 20006
Mail: P.O. Box 33518
Washington, DC 20033