Member Login

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

ACC Webinar

Speaking Out On Renewable Energy: Communications Strategies for the Renewable Energy Industry
Join us live March 23, 2011 via telephone or webinar.

 

Every day more opportunities are available for the renewable energy industry and renewable energy companies to appear in the media. Each of those interactions counts towards building positive momentum for renewable energy and attracting more support for the companies themselves. Led by experienced public relations and communications professionals, this webinar will provide participants with renewable energy-related communications techniques for working with the media, and the tools to include them in a successful marketing and communications strategy.

Topics to be covered include:

  • Understanding recent research on public opinion about renewable energy and suggestions for messaging strategies based on this research.
  • What determines strong support for renewable energy?
  • What messages might convince people it is important to pay for renewable energy?
  • Getting the message out about the benefits of renewable energy, best communications practices and creative strategies for working with the media.
Call Times: 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm Eastern 11:00 am - 12:30 pm Central 10:00 am - 11:30 am Mountain 9:00 am - 10:30 am Pacific 8:00 am - 9:30 am Alaskan

Moderator: Nathan Schock, Director of Public Relations for POET

Speakers: Justin Rolfe-Redding, Doctoral student and Presidential Scholar at the Center for Climate Change Communication at George Mason University Topic: Answers to two key questions using research on public opinion about Renewable Energy and suggestions for message strategies based on this research.

Kathryn Morrison, founder and president of SunStar Strategic Topic: Getting the message out about renewable energy. Best communications practices & creative strategies for working with the media

Q & A Submission: Q & A on the teleconference will follow the speakers' presentations. Please email questions to houston@acore.org

How To Participate in This Webinar: To participate in this webinar, please register online. The webinar instructions will be emailed to you. There is a $30.00 administrative fee to participate. This webinar is free to government and academic participants. The ACORE member discount applies.

Download Webinar Materials: Speaker & Moderator Biographies Presentation_Justin Rolfe-Redding Presentation_Kathryn Morrison

 

ACORE logo HORIZ white
The American Council On Renewable Energy
 

Contact Us

  Office:
1600 K Street NW Suite 650
Washington, DC 20006
  Mail:
Mail: P.O. Box 33518
Washington, DC 20033

  E-Mail:
info@acore.org
  Phone:
1+202-393-0001